Skip to content

Nordic Cooperation agreement

Common Cooperation Plan between the Consulates of Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden in Venezuela.



Due to the amount of tourists, businessmen and other travellers from Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden who annually visit Venezuela and the registered citizens from these countries living in the country; and also considering the Nordic Consular Cooperation meeting in Copenhagen and the Nordic Ministerial Meeting in Bornholm of the year 2005, the five Nordic Embassies and Consulates have elaborated a Cooperation Plan to assist the citizens of the affected countries during any of the following emergency situations:

  • Accidents involving any means of transportation (aircraft, train, bus and boat/ferry/cruiser).
  • Hotel fires.
  • Natural disasters (earthquakes, landslides, etc.).
  • Outbreaks of infections or diseases.
  • Acts of terrorism.
  • Political situations.

The Danish Consulate (together with the Nordic Embassies and Consulates), in case of major incident or disaster, will:

  • Assist the citizens of the affected countries and their relatives.
  • Ensure the constant information of the situation.
  • Support the local authorities on their requirements.

The five countries will establish a coordination team - "Nordic crisis group" - consisting of personnel from all five Embassies and Honorary Consulates, which will be activated on a case-by-case basis in case of major man-made or natural emergency situations or accidents in Venezuelan territory involving citizens of two or more Nordic countries. 

In case of any emergency listed above, please contact the Danish General Consulate at the following:

Phone: (0212) 256-5542 / 257-9278
Emergency Mobile: 0416-605.9468